Diggin my Pandora right now

by Andrea Elizabeth

with Hozier’s Work Song (Live Version)

Torches by X Ambassadors

Bohemian Rhapsody by Pentatonix

Polaroid by Imagine Dragons

Chandelier from Jordan Smith’s The Voice competition

Human by Rag’n’Bone Man

Hey Brother by Avicci

and Immortals from Big Hero 6.

Dislikeing Down With Me by X Ambassadors

Yay, The Hanging Tree from Mockingjay

I believe these all are deep base minor life is pain, sweetheart, songs. that quote is from Princess Bride, btw.

earlier I heard One Republic sing something from their Native album, either Counting Stars or I Lived, which had the same sound, and in it I could picture a native drum and fire dancers influence. That doesn’t account for all of the above songs which also have a chain gang, pickin cotton, southern vibe.

 

