Молитвы утренние

by Andrea Elizabeth

Good morning, students. Due to the lack of other current inspiration, I will endeavor to teach myself prayers using the Russian language by teaching you, which is the best way to learn, they say. There is a difference between Russian and traditional Church Slavonic, but as our particular Church music is in Russian, I want to learn that first. Instead of just learning Church music, I want to kill two birds with one stone and teach Morning Prayers using this web page: https://www.molitvoslov.com/text893.htm . I have a translator app that lets me know the words I bother to look up. I will probably not look up all of them. I guess I’ll put the translations in quotes if I do look it up. Here we go.

Молитвы утренние

“prayers morning” Moleetvoi ootrenniye

Молитва мытаря 

“prayer publican” Molitva moitarya

Боже, милостив буди мне грешному. (Поклон)

“God, merciful be to me, a sinner. (bow)” Bozye, milostiv boodi mnye greschnomoo.

Молитва предначинательная

“prayer” (?)

molitva prednachinatelnaya

Господи Иисусе Христе, Сыне Божий, молитв ради Пречистыя Твоея Матере и всех святых, помилуй нас. Аминь.

Слава Тебе, Боже наш, слава Тебе.

Lord Jesus Christ, Son of God, prayers “for”/through(?) pure your mother all holy, have mercy on us. Amen.

Glory to Thee, God our, Glory to Thee.

I’ll let you look up how to say the letters here.

Молитва Святому Духу

Prayer Holy Spirit

Царю Небесный, Утешителю, Душе истины, Иже везде сый и вся исполняяй, Сокровище благих и жизни Подателю, прииди и вселися в ны, и очисти ны от всякия скверны, и спаси, Блаже, души наша

King Heavenly, Comforter, Spirit truth, who (art everywhere present and fillest all things.[maybe this is Slavonic because several words aren’t translating]), Treasury good and life “Submitter”, come and abide in us, and cleanse us from every stain, and save, Good One, souls ours.

Трисвятое

Trisagion

Святый Боже, Святый Крепкий, Святый Безсмертный, помилуй нас.

Слава Отцу и Сыну и Святому Духу, и ныне и присно и во веки веков. Аминь.

Holy God, Holy Mighty, Holy Immortal, have mercy on us.

Glory Father and Son and Spirit Holy, and now and ever and forever and ever. Amen

tbc

 

 

