Random thoughts about words, some Psalms from Biblegateway, and a question

by Andrea Elizabeth

Words are place markers. That is why originally man was created to do and to name. To mark the individual place of each animal. Satan used words to deceive and displace. Since then words are used to bring back to the right place. To keep on track. The right words that is. Where do you want to be? In Church mainly. The words of the services draw me there. It’s not the same saying them at home. I’ll not try to figure out why.

Psalm 5:7
But as for me, I will come into Your house in the multitude of Your mercy;In fear of You I will worship toward Your holy temple.

Psalm 11:4
The LORD is in His holy temple,The LORD’s throne is in heaven; His eyes behold, His eyelids test the sons of men.

Psalm 18:6
In my distress I called upon the LORD,And cried out to my God; He heard my voice from His temple, And my cry came before Him, even to His ears.

Psalm 27:4
One thing I have desired of the LORD,That will I seek: That I may dwell in the house of the LORD All the days of my life, To behold the beauty of the LORD, And to inquire in His temple.

Psalm 29:9
The voice of the LORD makes the deer give birth,And strips the forests bare; And in His temple everyone says, “Glory!”

Psalm 48:9
We have thought, O God, on Your lovingkindness,In the midst of Your temple.

Psalm 65:4
Blessed is the man You choose,And cause to approach You,That he may dwell in Your courts. We shall be satisfied with the goodness of Your house, Of Your holy temple.

Psalm 68:29
Because of Your temple at Jerusalem,Kings will bring presents to You.

Psalm 138:2
I will worship toward Your holy temple,And praise Your name For Your lovingkindness and Your truth; For You have magnified Your word above all Your name.

I just wish Church was next door so I could go every day. If there’s a service. Should we move? Should we pray for a new mission here? I don’t want to lead it and no one else has the time. One reason I think it is different at Church is because I’m not leading it. Such a blessing.

