A fresh start

by Andrea Elizabeth

It is with mixed feelings that I read at Steve’s that there is a turnover taking place at St. Michael’s Skete, now Monastery of the Archangel Michael in Cañones, NM. Most of my family and I stayed in its very nice guest house for a couple of days a few years ago. I didn’t realize the monks’ accommodations were so spare however. And I hadn’t realized that the very young Fr. John isn’t there anymore, though I knew he’d had some health problems. I pray he is recovering well and that things are improving for him in general. I’m very glad that Metropolitan Jonah and his former monks at St. John of San Francisco have stepped in to bring order to what was apparently a rough situation. If you haven’t already, please read Steve’s post and follow his links to help them out if possible.

